BD Wong Age, Height, Relationship, Family, Biography & Movies

Anjali Saxena

Updated on:

Full Name: Bradley Darryl Wong

Date of Birth: October 24, 1960

Age: 63 years (as of 2023)

Birthplace: San Francisco, California, U.S.

Height: Approximately 5 feet 5 inches (165 cm)


  • Parents: Wong’s parents are Roberta Christine Leong and William D. Wong.


BD Wong was previously in a long-term relationship with talent agent Richie Jackson. Together, they became parents to twin boys, conceived through a surrogate mother using Wong’s sperm and an egg donated by Jackson’s sister. Tragically, one of the twins died 90 minutes after birth, but the surviving twin, Jackson Foo Wong, was born in 2000.

Career Highlights:

BD Wong is best known for his roles as Dr. George Huang on “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit,” Father Ray Mukada on “Oz,” and Whiterose in “Mr. Robot.” He also notably played Dr. Henry Wu in the “Jurassic Park” and “Jurassic World” film series. Wong has a Tony Award for his performance in the Broadway play “M. Butterfly.”


  • BD Wong made history when he won a Tony Award for his role in “M. Butterfly,” becoming the only actor in Broadway history to receive the Tony Award, Drama Desk Award, Outer Critics Circle Award, Clarence Derwent Award, and Theatre World Award for the same role.
  • He’s been vocal about LGBTQ+ rights and has often spoken about his experiences as an openly gay actor of Asian descent in Hollywood.

BD Wong is a talented actor who has appeared in numerous films and television shows throughout his career. As of my last update in September 2021, here’s a list of some of the notable movies and TV shows featuring BD Wong:


  1. “The Karate Kid Part II” (1986) – Wong’s film debut where he played the character Boy.
  2. “Family Business” (1989) – Played the role of Jimmy Chiu.
  3. “Father of the Bride” (1991) and “Father of the Bride Part II” (1995) – Wong portrayed the character Howard Weinstein in these comedy films.
  4. “Jurassic Park” (1993) – One of his most recognized roles, Wong played Dr. Henry Wu, a character he reprised in later films in the Jurassic series such as “Jurassic World” (2015) and “Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom” (2018).
  5. “Seven Years in Tibet” (1997) – He played Ngawang Jigme.
  6. “Mulan” (1998) – Wong lent his voice to the character Captain Li Shang in this Disney animated film.
  7. “Stay” (2005) – He portrayed Dr. Ren.
  8. “The Space Between” (2010) – Wong played the role of Chan.

Television Shows:

  1. “Oz” (1997-2003) – Wong portrayed the character Father Ray Mukada in this HBO prison drama series.
  2. “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit” (2001-2015, 2019) – Wong played Dr. George Huang, a forensic psychiatrist and FBI agent.
  3. “Awake” (2012) – He portrayed Dr. John Lee.
  4. “Mr. Robot” (2015-2019) – Wong received critical acclaim for his role as Whiterose.
  5. “Gotham” (2016-2019) – He portrayed the character Hugo Strange.
  6. “American Horror Story: Apocalypse” (2018) – Wong made guest appearances in this anthology series.

In addition to these, BD Wong has appeared in various stage productions, other TV shows, and movies, showcasing his incredible talent and versatility as an actor. He’s won awards for his stage performances and has been recognized for his contributions to both film and television.